top of page

"Fruit Lovers Dream" by Puzzledly


Who doesn’t enjoy a good bowl of fruit? Puzzledly certainly worked up an appetite with their 1000-piece, stomach-rumbling “Fruit Lovers Dream!” This puzzle easily became a free-flowing exercise in assembly, as with each piece of fruit was built, it only made assembling the next much easier, and me a whole lot hungrier!

Delivery

The puzzle was delivered priority mail and came in a reasonable timeframe, with no issues with tracking or reaching my home. The puzzle came in a box, and the puzzle was wrapped in bubble wrap. The puzzle box itself was not damaged.

Packaging

The puzzle pieces came in a plastic bag. The puzzle also came with a picture of the puzzle. On the back of the picture was a thank you, discount code for a future purchase, and feedback/support option from Puzzledly.

Pieces

Construction

These pieces are thick, medium weight, and multilayered, with white backing. The pieces’ construction is like Galison’s puzzle construction.

Puzzle Dust

The dust was minimal. I ran the pieces through the colander for about 2 minutes. I did not have any problems with excess dust and did not see any on the table during and after the puzzle’s assembly.

Appearance

These pieces were made with a semi-gloss finish. Though there were no issues with glare, the light’s direction would sometimes make it difficult to discern between different shades of a color (in this case, the dark orange and browns of the background oranges and grapefruits). This did not cause a deterrent to the puzzle’s enjoyment at all.

Image Quality

The image render was amazing! The details are sharp and crisp, so I knew exactly what puzzle piece I was working with and where it should go. The puzzle pops brightly when standing far away.

Assembly

I started putting the puzzle together with the frame first, and then followed this direction: uncut foreground fruit, corner leaves, pomegranate rings, pomegranate interiors, pomegranate peels, dark holes, background fruit, lemon and grapefruit peels, lemon interiors, grapefruit interiors. I truly found my groove after assembling the pomegranate rings because everything was connected in some way to them, and my desire to finish the puzzle ignited! I was kicking and screaming when I had to go to bed, leaving the puzzle unfinished with only 30 more minutes of work to do on it. The pieces are built with tight locking, so it was easy to move chunks of puzzle from one place to another without fear of them falling apart.

Replay Value

I enjoyed the time I spent on this puzzle. I believe I will enjoy it even more a second time around to see if I can assemble it faster the next and believe that it will bring me the same joy a second time around.

Satisfaction

Overall, this puzzle gets an 9/10 from me. The image quality made assembling the puzzle flow with ease. The pieces hold together very well. The semi-gloss does not create a glare, though one may have issues differentiating between shades of colors at times. The details are crisp enough to easily know where a piece is supposed to go. I can’t wait to get my hands on another one of Puzzledly’s puzzles!


1 view0 comments
bottom of page